Thank you from HMPG and the Editor

The SAMI reviewers

The Health and Medical Publishing Group and the editor of *SAMJ* would like to take this opportunity to thank all those individuals who participated in the peer review process during 2016. We are grateful for the expertise, insight and thoughtful critiques shared with our authors through the review process, and without which maintaining the high standard of our journal would be impossible.

We apologise if we have inadvertently excluded any individual reviewer, and to those reviewers who were recruited after this issue went to press.

Nathlee Abbai, Medical Research Council

Yasmin Adams, Chris Hani Baragwanath Academic Hospital/

University of the Witwatersrand

Oladele Adeniyi, Walter Sisulu University

Nermien Adly, Ain Shams University

Nazeer Alli, University of the Witwatersrand/National Health

Laboratory Service

Kofi Amegah, University of Oulu

Márcio Araújo, International Integration of the Lusophone Afro-

Brazillian (Unilab)

Affirul Ariffin, Universiti Sains Islam, Malaysia Joash Auka, Kenya Medical Training College

Daynia Ballot, University of the Witwatersrand

Eric Balti, Brussels Free University

Colleen Bamford, National Health Laboratory Service

Marc Blockman, University of Cape Town Dirk Blom, University of Cape Town Liza Bornman, University of Johannesburg

Ismail Cassimjee, University of the Witwatersrand

Alain Chichom-Mefire, University of Buea

Antoinette Cilliers, University of the Witwatersrand

Damian Clarke, University of KwaZulu-Natal

Francesca Conradie, University of the Witwatersrand

Ian Cook, University of Limpopo

Peter Cooper, University of KwaZulu-Natal

Graeme Copley, Private

Christina Cutter, University of Michigan Francois de Villiers, University of Limpopo Eric Decloedt, Stellenbosch University

Wim Delva, Stellenbosch University

Daan den Hollander, University of KwaZulu-Natal

Robin Dyers, Western Cape Government Robert Dunn, University of Cape Town

Jennifer Edge, Private

Fahmida Essop, National Health Laboratory Service June Fabian, University of the Witwatersrand Richard Feinman, State University of New York Karen Fieggen, University of Cape Town Mirta Garcia-Jardon, Walter Sisulu University Heike Geduld, University of Cape Town Jennifer Geel, University of the Witwatersrand Lara Goldstein, University of the Witwatersrand Rajeshree Govender, University of KwaZulu-Natal

Jonathan Peter, University of Cape Town Robin Green, University of Pretoria Leslie Greenberg, University of Cape Town

Bronwyn Harris, University of the Witwatersrand Karen Hofman, University of the Witwatersrand

Leigh Johnson, University of Cape Town

Portia Jordan, Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University

John Joska, University of Cape Town

Ben Jugmohan, University of the Witwatersrand

Kerry Kalweit, University of Pretoria/Youth with Diabetes

Munira Khan, University of KwaZulu-Natal

David Kloeck, University of the Witwatersrand

Amanda Krause, National Health Laboratory Service

Tamara Kredo, Medical Research Council

Warren Lowman, University of the Witwatersrand

Fikile Mabena, University of the Witwatersrand

Shabir Madhi, University of the Witwatersrand

Johnny Mahlangu, University of the Witwatersrand

Andre Marais, University of Pretoria Bob Mash, Stellenbosch University

Richard Matzopoulos, Medical Research Council

Neil McKerrow, KwaZulu-Natal Department of Health

David McQuoid-Mason, University of KwaZulu-Natal

Graeme Meintjes, University of Cape Town

Marc Mendelson, University of Cape Town

David Moore, University of Johannesburg

Shan Naidoo, University of the Witwatersrand

Marie-Louise Newell, University of Southampton

Bongani Nkambule, University of KwaZulu-Natal

Mary Norval, University of Edinburgh

Ntobeko Ntusi, University of Cape Town

Marta Nunes, University of the Witwatersrand Jessica Opie, University of Cape Town

Nicky Padayachee, Private

Nesri Padayatchi, University of KwaZulu-Natal

Andy Parrish, Walter Sisulu University/Cecilia Makiwane Hospital

Charles Parry, Medical Research Council Robert Pattinson, University of Pretoria

Amy Peden, James Cook University/Royal Life Saving Society

Nazia Peer, Health Systems Trust

Remco Peters, Anova Health Institute/University of Pretoria

Gregory Petro, University of Cape Town Travis Pollock, University of Cape Town Janet Poole, University of the Witwatersrand

Jaishree Raman, National Institute for Communicable Diseases

Gary Reubenson, University of the Witwatersrand

Heinz Rode, University of Cape Town

Vanessa Roman, University of the Witwatersrand Haroon Saloojee, University of the Witwatersrand Marthinus Schoon, Free State Department of Health

Alison September, University of Cape Town Maylene Shung-King, University of Cape Town

Werner Sinclair, Private

Elvira Singh, National Health Laboratory Service Simpiwe Sobuwa, Durban University of Technology

Priya Soma-Pillay, University of Pretoria Richard Spence, University of Cape Town Willem Stassen, University of Johannesburg Chantal Stewart, University of Cape Town David Stone, University of the Free State Allan Taylor, University of Cape Town Bettina Taylor, Medscheme Health Policy Unit Lloyd Tooke, University of Cape Town Aneesa Vanker, University of Cape Town Sheeba Varughese, University of the Witwatersrand Sandro Vento, Nazarbayev University Cathy Visser, University of Pretoria Tim Walker, University of Rwanda/Butare University Teaching Hospital Imtiaz Wani, Sher-I-Kashmir Institute of Medical Sciences Catherine Ward, University of Cape Town Sean Wasserman, University of Cape Town David Watkins, University of Washington Nicola Wearne, University of Cape Town Anthony Westwood, University of Cape Town Margaret Williams, Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University Jo Wilmshurst, University of Cape Town

The CME guest editors and authors

As editor of CME and SAMJ, I would like to thank the guest editors and authors for their truly excellent contributions to CME during 2016.

January, February, March 2016: Cardiovascular medicine in primary healthcare in sub-Saharan Africa (parts 1, 2 and 3) Guest editors: Ntobeko Ntusi and Gboyega Ogunbanjo Authors: Ntobeko Ntusi, Gboyega Ogunbanjo, Sarah Krause, Karen Sliwa, Cecilia B I Coccia, Gregori H Palkowski, Beverley Schweitzer, Phetho Mangena, Sadick Saban, Kefilwe Hlabyago, Brian Rayner, Blanche J Cupido, Ferande Peters, Jens Hitzeroth, Nazlea Beckett, Patrick Ntuli, Charles G Kyriakakis, Bongani M Mayosi, Elma de Vries, Abdul Isaacs, Anton F Doubell, Shaheen Pandie, Derek Hellenberg, Farrel Hellig, Mpiko Ntsekhe, Ashley Chin, Brian Vezi, Mosedi Namane, Hellmuth Weich, Rob Scott-Millar

April, May 2016: Acute viral bronchiolitis in South Africa: Diagnosis and current management (parts 1 and 2)

Guest editors: Robin Green, Heather Zar and Shabir Madhi **Authors:** Debbie A White, Heather J Zar, Shabir A Madhi, Prakash Jeena, Brenda Morrow, Refiloe Masekela, Samuel Risenga, Robin Green, Humphrey Lewis, Charles Feldman, Debbie A White

June, July 2016: Adolescent health (parts 1 and 2)

Guest editor: Quarraisha Abdool Karim

Authors: Saeeda Paruk, Enver Karim, Neo K Morojele, Leane Ramsoomar, Hoosen Coovadia, Yashna Jugnundan, Arthi Ramkissoon, Nasheeta Peer, Yasmeen N Ganie

August, September 2016: Functional neurosurgery

(parts 1 and 2)

Guest editor: J M Nico Enslin

Authors: J M Nico Enslin, A Graham Fieggen, Sally J Rothemeyer

October 2016: Intimate partner violence

Guest editor: Kate Joyner

Authors: Chivaugn Gordon, Claudia Lopes, Nataly Woollett, Abigail M Hatcher

November 2016: Sexual violence

Guest editor: Kate Joyner

Authors: Nataly Woollett, Kirsten Thomson, Marianne Tiemensma, Arjan B van As

December 2016: Child abuse

Guest editor: Kate Joyner

Authors: Lori Lake, Lucy Jamieson, Shanaaz Mathews, Lorna J Martin, Roseanne Turner, Simone Honikman

Bridget Farham

Editor

ugqirha@iafrica.com